Partho Dasgupta elected as president of The Advertising Club

Partho Dasgupta elected as president, The Advertising Club at the 65th annual general meeting. He will lead the club’s managing committee for 2019-20.

The Advertising Club, the apex industry body that drives the category’s growth agenda today elected its managing committee for the current fiscal, FY 2019-20, at the 65th annual general meeting. The new committee will be helmed by Partho Dasgupta, who has been elected as President, The Advertising Club. Under his leadership, the newly elected committee is reposed with the responsibility of facilitating learning and development in the category and ensuring that the India advertising industry continues to align to global best practices, innovate and garner global recognition.

Commenting on his appointment, said Dasgupta said, “It is an honour to be elected as the President of one of the most prestigious advertising clubs in the country, and I am truly humbled by the faith and trust that my Industry peers and seniors have bestowed upon me. I look forward to continuing the legacy of the Ad Club and the great done work by Vikram over the last two years.” The below members were elected unopposed. The Office Bearers of the Advertising Club for 2019-2020 are

  • President: Partho Dasgupta
  • Vice President: Partha Sinha
  • Secretary: Bhaskar Das
  • Jt. Secretary: Aditya Swamy
  • Treasurer: Shashi Sinha

Managing Committee Members include the below industry leaders who will play a decisive role in driving synergies and ensuring the success of all The Advertising Club initiatives

  • Debabrata Mukherjee
  • Laxmiraj Seetharam Nayak
  • Mitrajit Bhattacharya
  • Siddharth Banerjee
  • Sidharth Rao
  • Sonia Huria
  • Virat Tandon

Additional below is the list of co-opted industry professionals:

  • Abhishek Desai
  • Nandan Srinath
  • Punitha Arumugam

The below list of leaders will continue to bring value to the advertising club through their expertise and deep understanding of the respective industry segments:

  • Ahteram Uddin
  • Ajay Chandwani
  • Ajay Kakar
  • Ashit Kukian
  • Kartik Sharma
  • Pradeep Dwivedi
  • Ramesh Narayan
  • Sapangeet Rajwant
  • Ahteram Uddin



Previous articleŠKODA India moves beyond traditional outdoor with programmatic OOH
Next articleI&B aims to make TV programmes inclusive with accessibility standards
Media Samosa is an online publication reporting trends, insights and breaking stories on various verticals of media marketing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here