The Advertising Club elects Partha Sinha as President

The Advertising Club announced the managing committee members at the Annual General Meeting.

Advertising, Marketing, and Media industry’s apex body – The Advertising Club today announced the Managing Committee for the current fiscal, i.e., F.Y. 2021-2022, at its 67th Annual General Meeting. Partha Sinha, President – Response Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd., has been elected to lead the body.    

Speaking about the appointment, Partha Sinha, President, The Advertising Club, said, “It’s an honor to be able to serve as the President of The Advertising Club. We have a very powerful management team this year and we want to do some meaningful engagement with the advertising, media, and marketing community. The last 16 months have been really difficult for the fraternity and we would like to ensure that we work closely with everyone to get some of the mojo back. Our primary focus will remain excellence. We will celebrate excellence, train people to create excellence, and create forums where people can exchange thoughts and ideas around excellence.”

Also read: Just Dial appoints Abhishek Roy as Head of PR

The below members were elected unopposed.  

The Office Bearers of The Advertising Club for 2021-2022 are:  

  • Partha Sinha:  President  
  • Rana Barua:  Vice President  
  • Shashi Sinha:  Secretary    
  • Mitrajit Bhattacharya: Jt. Secretary    
  • Dr. Bhaskar Das: Treasurer  

Managing Committee Members include the below industry leaders who will play a decisive role in driving synergies and ensuring the success of all The Advertising Club initiatives:  

  • Punitha Arumugam
  • Vikram Sakhuja
  • Ajay Kakar
  • Debabrata Mukherjee
  • Rahul Johri
  • Aditya Swamy
  • Pradeep Dwivedi

In addition, given below is the list of co-opted industry professionals:  

  • Raj Nayak
  • Sonia Huria
  • Sidharth Rao

The below list of leaders will continue to bring value to The Advertising Club through their expertise and deep understanding of the respective industry segments:  

  • Avinash Pant
  • Kartik Sharma
  • Ajay Chandwani
  • Sapangeet Rajwant
  • Namrata Tata
  • Rathi Gangappa
  • Sabbas Joseph
  • Sanjay Adesara
  • Vikas Khanchandani
  • Malcolm Raphael

Partho Dasgupta will continue as a member of the Managing Committee as the Immediate Past President for the ensuing year.



Previous articleOOH advertising to reach almost pre-pandemic levels by 2022: Atul Shrivastava, Laqshya Media Group
Next articleVogue India appoints Megha Kapoor as Head of Editorial Content
Media Samosa is an online publication reporting trends, insights and breaking stories on various verticals of media marketing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here